Top Menu

About Us

assew_header5

The Autism Society of Southeastern Wisconsin exists to improve the lives of all affected by autism.  We do this by increasing public awareness about the day-to-day issues faced by people on the spectrum, advocating for appropriate services for individuals across the life span, and providing the latest information regarding treatment, education, research and advocacy.

We believe that each individual with autism is unique and they and their families should determine the best treatment based on individual needs. This guiding principal is expressed in the national Autism Society’s Options Policy.

The Autism Society of Southeastern Wisconsin received our chapter status from the national Autism Society in 1976. For over 40 years we have served as the primary Autism/Asperger Syndrome/PDD resource for Milwaukee, Waukesha, Racine, Kenosha, Dodge, Jefferson, Ozaukee, Walworth and Washington counties. We are a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, and your donations are tax deductible. Because of your support, we do great things!

Board & StaffView our 2018 Annual Report Print our Annual Report2018 990 Tax Form

 

Click to Contact the Staff Directly

Executive Director, Emily Levine
emilyl@assew.org

Bookkeeper, Ardis Burke
ardisburke@gmail.com

Develoment & Marketing Director, Rechelle Chaffee
rechelle@assew.org

Information & Referral Coordinator-Spanish helpline voicemail & support
daysi@assew.org

Administrative Coordinator, Sue LeBuhn
sue@assew.org

 

Sr. Development Coordinator, Heather Rausch
heather@assew.org

Director of Outreach & Education, Julie Quigley
julie@assew.org

Marketing Coordinator, Chris Krasovich
chris@assew.org

Information & Referral Coordinator, Dana Wurzburger
info@assew.org

 

X