Top Menu

About Us

The Autism Society of Southeastern Wisconsin exists to improve the lives of all affected by autism.  We do this by increasing public awareness about the day-to-day issues faced by people on the spectrum, advocating for appropriate services for individuals across the life span, and providing the latest information regarding treatment, education, research and advocacy.

We believe that each individual with autism is unique and they and their families should determine the best treatment based on individual needs. This guiding principal is expressed in the national Autism Society’s Options Policy.

The Autism Society of Southeastern Wisconsin received our chapter status from the national Autism Society in 1976. For over 40 years we have served as the primary Autism/Asperger Syndrome/PDD resource for Milwaukee, Waukesha, Racine, Kenosha, Dodge, Jefferson, Ozaukee, Walworth and Washington counties. We are a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, and your donations are tax deductible. Because of your support, we do great things!

Click to Contact the Staff Directly

Executive Director, Emily Levine

Bookkeeper, Ardis Burke

Development & Marketing Director, Rechelle Chaffee

Program Marketing Coordinator, Lisa Haasch

Information & Referral Coordinator-Spanish helpline voicemail & support, Daysi Jimenez

Marketing Coordinator, Chris Krasovich

Administrative Coordinator, Sue LeBuhn

Information & Referral Coordinator, Dana Wurzburger